Introduction

Dear Expectant Parent(s),

Hello! I am Anne. Thank you for choosing to read my story and learn more about me as a prospective parent. I hope that by looking at my pictures and reading about me, you will be able to get a good idea about who I am and the kind of mother I will be.

I have wanted to be a mom for the longest time. I always thought that I would get married and have children. After years of hoping to meet the right person, I realized that being a mother was more important to me than being married. It became clear that adoption was how I was meant to grow my family. Two of my cousins were adopted as infants, so adoption is a wonderful part of my family’s story already.

I am a strong, independent woman who has so much love to give to a child. I am financially secure, I have an awesome job and I live in a great neighborhood. Several of my neighbors have children, including several who were adopted.

I cannot wait to welcome a child into my home and start the family that I have always wanted.

My Story

I was born and raised in France. My aunt married an American, moved to the USA and had children. At the end of middle school, I was very fortunate to spend a summer there with her and my cousins. It was a wonderful vacation, and one that changed my plans for the future forever. I made it my goal to someday move to the United States.

From a young age, I had always been attracted to the hospitality industry. When I graduated high school, I went to one of the best hotel management schools in France. The hospitality business allows for a lot of travel, which was perfect for someone like me who wanted to live abroad. After graduating college, I moved to the UK and became fluent in English. Two years later, I moved to the US and eventually became a citizen.

To reach my goal – I had to have great determination and face many obstacles. But in the end, I succeeded and I could not be happier with the way my life has turned out. The COVID pandemic really helped me redefine my priorities. It changed the way I approached work. After so many years in the hospitality business, I finally changed jobs. I now work in the Insurance field and really enjoy my work. I have lots of flexibility in my schedule and will not have to work holidays anymore!

My Home

I have a nice, big, bright house with a large yard. I live in a great and safe neighborhood with a lot of children, and I am friends with many of my neighbors, some of whom have adopted.

I share my house with Remy (5), a Mini Pinscher-Chihuahua mix, and my two cats, Lucie (5) and Julia (4). Remy is a little prince who loves people and kids. He likes to be in the yard, make zoomies and wishes he could climb the trees to join the birds and chipmunks. Lucie and Julia make sure to keep Remy in check when he is inside. He is after all a dog… not a highly respected cat!

As soon as winter is over, I love to spend time in my backyard. I have a veggie garden and several flower beds. I also have a swing set that my neighbors’ children come and use. I cannot wait for my little one to spend hours out back, playing on the swing set with their friends.

I live in Western Massachusetts where we see all four seasons, it gives a lot of variety for outdoor activities:  hiking, biking, going to farms and petting zoos and going to summer festivals in the warm months. In the winter, skiing, sledding, making snowmen and snow angels, followed of course by hot cocoa.

The area has a lot of cultural attractions: fine museums and a children museum, theater, dancing and concerts (philharmonic to more popular, recent artists).

My Family & Parenting Style

I grew up in the suburbs of a large city in France. My parents still live in the house I grew up in, and my younger brother and his family live about 25 minutes away from them. Even though my family lives in France, we are very close. We Skype several times a week and fly to see each other regularly.

Growing up in France, I was very fortunate to be able to travel not only throughout France but all of Europe. We are a family of world travelers. I have been to the UK, Germany, Bali, Morocco and the Caribbean just to name a few. I will continue this tradition once the child I adopt gets older, but trips to France will be frequent early on.

Several years ago, I was fortunate enough to foster a little girl from birth until she was three years old. I had high hopes that I may adopt her, but it did not happen. Regardless, she was a much-loved daughter, granddaughter, niece, and cousin. I know it will be the same for any child who joins my family.

I loved being a mother to my foster daughter. I loved seeing her grow, guiding her and teaching her, and found that routine and consistency were important. From this fostering experience, I can assure you that I will love a child unconditionally. I will be their biggest cheerleader. We will play for hours, read a lot, and participate in many fun activities – like visiting local museums, farms and festivals just to name a few.

Hobbies, Interests, and Traditions

I love to garden. I look forward to cleaning the yard and the flower beds in spring, and waiting for the perennials to start coming out. I also have a vegetable garden. It is hit and miss as there are a lot of rabbits. However, last year, Remy was the one who ate all the strawberries and a good chunk of the cherry tomatoes! Gardening is always fun for little ones. Planting seeds or annuals, watering them with a little watering can, but the best is when getting hold of the hose and getting each other drenched!

I really like to read too. I plan on reading a ton of books with my little one, and helping them build a big library. I also love garage sales. I never know what I am going to find! One of my friends is really into garage sales too, so we like sharing what we find with each other.

As I mentioned earlier, I really enjoy traveling. As an adult, I’ve visited places like Canada, Mexico, Dominican Republic, Bali and Morocco. I love to see how people live. During some of these travels, I often am reminded how lucky I am to have what I have, and thankful for the life I have.

I cannot wait to continue my travels with my child and help them develop a unique perspective on the world, traditions and cultures. I believe that languages are very important too. My child will be bilingual in English and French, hopefully then add another language or two.

Thank you

Thank you for taking the time to look at my book and thank you for bringing this precious baby into the world. It takes great strength to move forward in this process, and words cannot express the thankfulness that I have for you.

Becoming a parent is my greatest desire. I promise to give the baby I adopt everything I have to offer – unconditional love, support, an education, and a wonderful family. If chosen as an adoptive parent, I will do my best to make you comfortable and at peace with your decision. But you can rest assured that, no matter what, this child will be loved. My entire family is looking forward to welcoming this child as one of our own!

I hope that someday we will be able to meet and that we will stay in contact throughout the child’s life. Until then, if you have any questions for me or would simply like to talk, I would love to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Anne

More About Us

Interested?

Date
Category
Placed